Greetings from the Historic Jefferson Foundation!  The Foundation is a group of one hundred plus citizens dedicated to preserving the unique and exciting history of Jefferson and Marion County.  We join with other local groups who share our interests, so our area will continue to be the perfect place to spend a day, a weekend, a vacation or a lifetime. 
Please follow our links to learn more about the Foundation's role in this area's history, geography, culture and events.
Jefferson Foundation
In the past, it was assumed that only residents of Jefferson and the surrounding area would want to be a member of the Foundation. But having an orgiazation that benefits so many should be open to anyone who wishes to join. If  you would like to become a member of the Historic Jefferson Foundation please click here for more information.
Historic Jefferson Foundation
Board of Directors

President: Laura Miller
V-P: Bill DeWare
Secretary: Sharon Goolsby
Treasurer: Sam Ayer
Candlelight Chairperson: Candy Dickson

Christi Gaither
Elaine Altman
Bubba Haggard
Bill Gleason       
Pat Ring
Colleen Taylor 
Mary Nash 
Diana Walla 
Howard Blatch                    

Our desire for Jefferson is to share its beauty, its history , and the warmth of the community with the world.

Thursdays, Dec. 5, & Dec. 12, 3-7 p.m.
Fridays, Dec. 6, & Dec. 7, 4-8 p.m.
Saturdays, Dec.13, & Dec. 14, 4-8 p.m.
For more information click  Below